S.S.P. PARLIAMENT GROUP FORMED

Members of Parliament belonging to the former PSP and Socialist Party on Sunday merged to form the Samyukta Socialist Party parliamentary group, reports PTI.

In the Lok Sabha, Mr Surendranath Dwivedy will be the group's leader and Mr Ram Sewak Yadav its deputy leader.

In the Rajya Sabha, Mr Mukut Behari Lal and Mr Gaure Murahari will be the leader and deputy leader respectively.

THREE M.P.S ADMITTED TO CONGRESS PARTY

Three former PSP members of Parliament—Mr R. P. Sinha and Mr M. S. Gurup daswamy from the Rajya Sabha and Mr Rajendranath Barua from Machibel Sabha—were on Sunday admitted to the Congress Parliamentary Party.—PTI.